2.10 Tempus Fugit   2 comments

Indeed, time flees!  Or something.  Anywho, time to reconnect with the MacTavishes and see what they have been up to.  In the last chapter they escaped BFBVFS and the Face1 Epidemic, undoubtedly more excitement is in store! 

Betty:  “It smells so much like happiness I feel like singing.” 

Previously:  Chance met and romanced Betty Simovitch.  I gave her new hair that suits her look better.

Awwww aren’t they adorable together?  I personally think Betty is very pretty, so I’m glad that no matter what happens (even if he never rolls the wish to become a rock star) Chance will be happy. 

Meanwhile upstairs…the romance continues.  Awww. 

Betty & Chance: “*Kissykissysuckface*” 

Marsh:  “*Clears throat*” 

 Betty & Chance: *Continue to make out.* 

 Marsh: *Sits down* 

 Betty & Chance:  *Come up for air* 

 Marsh:  “Finally!  Have you even given her flowers son?  No making out unless you’ve given her flowers!” 

 It really happened. 

Chance:  “I’m so glad Betty’s gone home….” 

Bliss:  “Omg euw!  How am I going to get downstairs now?”  

Pascal:  “My future brother-in-law pees like ze horse yes?”  

Sadly this incidence of romance related bladder failure was witnessed.  If ever I loose Pascal or Bliss, I just look for them up here.  Perhaps I should swap their rooms around.  

Marsh:  *thinking* “Bed!?”  

Griselda: “*thinking* “Dirty laundry pile!?”  

Combine those two thoughts and you can probably guess what happened next 😉  

I’m happy to report that this gnome appears to be fully functional.  Some time ago I sold Nymphadora and Abracadabra into slavery (They fetched $1000 each!).  This is Dean’s gnome Mekkatorque.  

Yay!  Pretty but not Face1 service Sims!  I am so happy.  The mods, they are working!  

So for whatever reason I was looking around town, when I noticed this.  It made me giggle.  Looks like someone never mastered the ability to programme the VCR 😀  (I don’t have to worry about it, I have live-in tech support)  

Ma McDermott:  “Your MOMMA!”  

Pa McDermott:  “YOUR momma!”  

Junior McDermott:  “You guys are so boring…*ZzzzZzzzZzzz*”  

Yeah, I may have forgotten the names, but still!  A touching Riverview family moment is it not?  

Chance:  “So my sister is at work right now, but she’d sure like to meet you!  You bear a superficial resemblance to our grandfather, whom we never met!”  

The MacTavishes have your number now sonny Jim!  I just need to make sure that Destiny has a chance to get her little paws into him.  

Marsh:  “Is my arse on fire…again?”  

No, it’s just time for you to grow up…This is a bitter-sweet moment for me.  As much fun as Travis was, I didn’t see him grow up, Marsh on the other hand was born in captivity, and it’s only a matter of time before he…kicks the bucket.  The death of the first heir is always the hardest I find.  

Speaking of death…  

Figures you’d look more awesome as a ghost than you did alive Dean…Hey I thought you were supposed to live longer than ordinary Sims?  

Dean:  “I can see through my hand… And I was made with shoddy components.”  

I was expecting him to hang around longer.  Or at least become some disintegrating lawn art.  But this, I can live with 😀  

SQUEE!  My Grim Reaper is back being all cloaky and skeletal hands!  This makes me happy!  

Also, Dean didn’t really live all that long.  So he didn’t have that many LTH, and was no where near completing his life-time want.   

Pascal:  “So…zis busy-ness that you do, is zere briefcases?”  

Bliss:  “Sometimes…Mom’s the criminal.  Not me.”  

And this is how Bliss and Pascal unwind after a hard day of not being married or making babies.  

Pascal:  “OMG!  Zis guitar is so much fun!  And I AM ZE AWESOME! *hip wiggle*”  

So I haven’t really played with guitars all that much in the game, so needless to say I was rather surprised when he started busting out the different animations.  Then I laughed.  HARD.  

Destiny hasn’t given up on finding love.  Here she is stalking Trigger Broke one afternoon after school.  

  

Trigger’s, Aunt Flo is so classy!  I have got to do this to one of the MacTavishes one day!   

OMG The thieves here are so much more cleverer than the ones at Sunset Valley, not only do they wear racoon masks, but they wear mirror glasses over the top of them!  What criminal mastermind came up with that idea!?  

(Or perhaps it is something one of my mods did that I’m too clueless to figure out.)  

 

Yeah I spend a lot of time scoping out potential townie hotspots trying to find the perfect man for Destiny.  I thought it was rather special that these two tourists found love whilst visiting Riverview.  Imagine the stories they’ll be able to tell their grandchildren!  

Aww it’s a family reunion, Delta, Marsh and Bayou all happened to visit the salon at the same time.  Sadly Dean Bowden (Bayou’s husband and father of Dewey) didn’t make the move with the rest of the family for some reason.  I keep on hoping that Bayou will find someone and make more babies.  We shall see.  

Ma Bagley:  “Skank! *slapslapslap”  

Mia:  “Ow!”  

Ma Bagley:  Lets play ‘Silly faces!’  

Mia:  “’Kay!”  

This is the last of the townie randomness for a while…I think.  Anywho what I want to know is how Ma Bagley produced Sherman Bagley?  Also Mia Testa is the sim I created to test out ambitions when I first got it, I figured I’d plant her into this town to see if we can’t keep the genetics interesting for a while.  

HeBurglar:  “OMG this is genius!  Wearing masks and sunglasses at the same time!  I wonder why no-one ever thought of it before…They’ll never notice us now!”  

SheBurglar:  “I know right!  Just remember…Oh wait I’ve got a call…*beep*…Hello?  Uh, I think you’ve got the wrong number…*beep*  Okay back…now where was I?…”  

This is why I think it might be a mod-related awesome.  Because 2 burglar sims in the same get-up cannot be random!  

Later that evening…  

Chance:  “OMG yay!  Birthday time!”  

 Chance:  “Uh Dest?  It’s my birthday…Why aren’t you cheering?”  

Destiny:  “I’ve seen you grow up before…and besides my quantum physic’s homework is haaaaard…”  

Pascal:  “I wasn’t ‘ere when you sparkled, but I came as soon as I ‘eard!  YAY! For growing up into my fashions! Now all you need is my ‘air!””  

Shortly after this Chance made his way to the dresser and mirror.  Whilst Chance never did roll the want to become a rock star, he did decide that he might like to be a Hit-Movie composer.  He was assigned the trait ‘Hopeless Romantic’.  Pascal dreams of becoming a Rock-Star so they’ll be working together for a while.  

Chance:  “Hey guys?  The flies are making my brain fuzzy again…”  

Marsh:  “You’re a worry son.  For the last time, it’s your hair.  Not flies.”  

Bliss:  “What if he’s cuter than me?… If he keeps on cleaning up then he might become the favourite…”  

I just thought Bliss’s worried face was too cute not to include somewhere in this entry.  

‘Sup Travis?  

(Yay the ghosts made it!)  

Ghost Travis: “This isn’t where I died… Where is the ocean?”  

Once Travis got over the move he was back to his old tricks.  Namely watching TV.  No sign of his laptop yet.  

Meanwhile in another part of town…  

*creepy music*  

Griselda:  “Mmmm fresh and crispy ninja-wear…”  

Griselda got an opportunity to steal the Golden Llama from City Hall.  Apparently it’s a mission fraught with danger and laser-guided Dobermans or something.  Somehow I don’t think it will be that difficult, seeing as someone forgot to CLOSE THE FREAKING DOOR when they left work.  

I’m showing this off because I’m proud of it (Even if I have to go back and add lighting to the bell.) It was a church a long time ago, now it’s repurposed as the ultimate wedding venue.  You’ll get to see the inside later obviously.  I got the idea from Dracula: A Legacy. Thanks Aceline!  

Griselda:  “Doodedoodedoo…”  

Job done?  Yep.  Anti-climatic?  You bet ya!  

The second night after his death, Dean pays a visit to the remaining household members.  

Ghost Dean:  “Oooh Marsh, my only friend…”  

Strangely despite the constant terror that the rest of them felt whenever Dean walked into the room, they all mourned very deeply.  It seems even in death Dean has the ability to keep my Sims from doing anything productive.  

Griselda:  “These contraptions are suspicious…”  

Says the woman in a ninja suit.  Dean created way more interesting things.  Sadly those were in other incarnations before the Great move of Twenty Ten.  But he did make a Miner and a Floor Hygienator…don’t know what that does, he only ever made the one.  

On another note, I’ve never had a sim reach the top of the criminal career (Either path.)  So the ninja suit ROCKS MY SOCKS!  

Chance:  “So what’s up with the hat?”  

Taxi Lady:  “Just a little something to make the drive more fun.  You like?”  

Chance:  “Freak.”  

Taxi Lady:  “I heard that…”  

Bliss takes over the inventing bench (For now).  Not that she is particularly eccentric…  

Leroy the Technicolor Zebra has become the families inventing mascot.  Bliss couldn’t have made that doohickey without him.  

Griselda:  “I have something really exciting to share with everyone!”  

What?  

 

Griselda:  It’s my birthday!  Goodbye smoking body, I’ll miss you!”  

Aww man.  But I have to say, Griselda is one of the prettiest elders I’ve ever had.  You’ll get to see her next chapter I’m sure.  And then once that’s done I can have an heir poll and get on with the really exciting stuff…Baby making!!

Posted July 26, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Two

Tagged with , , , , , ,

2 responses to “2.10 Tempus Fugit

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The simbot lifespan thing is a LIE. Mine is about to pop his clogs and is also nowhere near his LTW.

Leave a comment