3.4 Stages of Grief   1 comment

Welcome back, gentle reader, to another installment of the Legacy MacTavish.  I’m just jumping on the good old bandwagon, by resuming my posts after a long semi-explained hiatus…All the cool kids are doing it, and I wanna be one too!  Seriously, I AM GOING TO FINISH THIS LEGACY (caps lock means srs bsns!).  But it might take me a while, especially considering I purchased 2 expansion packs on the same day >.<  (This is the last update before I play MacTavish Late Nights!).  Previously on Buffy the Vamp …er Legacy MacTavish, Marsh, the generation 2 heir passed away in the nursery… I wonder how the family is coping.

Chance:  “Awww, who’s daddy’s widdle man?  I love you!  And I’m glad you aren’t old enough to understand…or get the mourning moodlet…”

As you can see, Chance throws himself into fatherhood.  This is the latest of his brood.

Betty on the other hand, decides to add to the family.  Interestingly enough, each of the MacTavish generations has only had 3 pregnancies, but have produced different numbers of children.  I was only going to have Betty get pregnant twice… but then I decided to keep the tradition of 3 pregnancies per generation… so we could be looking at 4-6 children this generation!  Exciting stuff, I know!

Betty:  “I make pretty babies too…”

That has yet to be determined actually.  As pretty as you are, I just don’t see your features overcoming the legacy of Kaylynn.

Chance:  “This’ll hit the spot!”

Of course the focus isn’t entirely upon the raising and making of babies.  Grief has many outlets, including juice!

Betty:  “…and then your father almost got run over trying to come talk to me…”

Jethro:  “*Yawn*  New story pwease!”

Griselda:  “Walking is serious business… don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!”

But mostly at this stage of the generation, they have to soldier on and get those skills learnt!  Even Griselda chips in.

Griselda finally suceeds in teaching Talulla to walk!  Now it’s all about the talking and weeing!  If only it were that easy in RL…

It seems that Griselda too, is not immune to the charms of an oddly wrapped infant.  I swear this boy-child recieves more snuggles than any other baby I’ve ever had!  Even the twins get neglected now, they have to amuse themselves with the blocks and Xylophone.

Griselda:  “So…Seeing as you are here anyway… wanna woohoo big boy?”

Dean frequently wakes up Griselda by sleeping in her bed…It seems on this particular evening in her grief-induced insanity she decided to do something about it!

Ghost-Dean:  “Don’t touch me with your wrinkly old-lady hands you hag!”

Griselda:  “Oh Phooey!  NOW GET THE F**K OUT OF MY BED YOU RUSTY OLD PERV! *Inconsolable weeping*”

Thankfully, their relationship wasn’t high enough for them to carry out the woohoo!  Thank Bob!  I was spared that sight (and so were you!).  Grief made Griselda make a lot of questionable decisions… for two days!  As I said, grief has many outlets ;).

Chance:  “C’mon son!  You’re not going to be able to impress the girl of your dreams if you can’t walk across a road!”

Rejoice!  The twins have not been abandoned permanently!  Chance finished off teaching Jethro that very important life skill!  Walking!

D’awww!  And who is this little cutie?  Why it’s none other than the oddly wrapped boy-child himself!  Allow me to introduce Gilbert MacTavish!  Now Gil, he likes stuff.  No really!  He likes the color white, Kids Music and Pancakes!  Not only that, but he’s an artistic genius.  I expect good things from him.  Particularly as he has escaped the curse of the oddly green-brown hair with red roots!

Of course, with Gilbert’s birthday we now have 3 toddlers toddling around the Mansion MacTavish!  I haven’t had to deal with that since the first generation!  But as you can see, we have things well in hand.  And Gilbert joins his older siblings in front of the TV with brightly coloured, overly stimulating toys!  Don’t knock it til you try it folks!  Also, Betty is huge!

Gilbert:  “Hmmm.  If I raise one eyebrow like so…that multiplies my cuteness factor by about 9000!  Therefore my cuteness is over 9000!”

Did I mention he’s a genius?  Yeah.  Still adorable however.

Betty:  “Well… It looks like it’s that time again.”

Griselda:  “Crazy bitch washed Marsh’s plate!  That was the plate he licked clean FOR THE LAST TIME!  AND IT’S NOT THERE ON THE COUNTER!  TIME TO FREAK OUT!”

Betty:  “Actually no.  I’m giving birth to your grandchild-slash-grandchildren, you crazy old bat!  I put the plate in the China cabinet to keep it safe.”

Griselda:  “… Oh.”

Betty has never once indicated that she would like to go to the hospital.  Not once.  Ever.  And she always looks so calm and collected.  I guess those Russim roots give her crazy fortitude.

Betty:  “Oooooh.  That contraction was a doozy! …. I wonder what’s going on at work…”

Griselda:  “….so I totally freaked out.  But, the plate is safe and sound in the cabinet…”

Chance:  “Oh mom!  That’s so silly!”

Really, I think the portraits have more serious expressions on their faces.

Chance:  “You did a real good job teaching the twins to talk mom!  Just listen to them.”

*Insert little kiddie voices giggling and saying random words, including the odd expletive.*

Griselda:  “Aww bless!  I did, didn’t I?”

Betty:  “I wish my students could get along as well as you guys do.”

After this pleasant conversation, Betty gave birth!  True story!  And no, I’m not going to tell you what she had or how many! (Mostly cos I don’t think I took any photo’s…Ooops!)  You’ll find out later, I promise!  And it’s AWESOME!

Jethro:  “Teeehee Loola! I’m reading your arse!”

Talulla:  “Heehee! Arse!”

The twins have now graduated onto the books, but I get confused as to what they have and haven’t read quiet easily.

Would you believe that Chance is only now just reaching adulthood (Serious stuff, he’d better focus upon his career and having children and stuff).  As you can see he’s pretty much the only one excited about this particular milestone!

Griselda:  “So, I just realised, it never occured to me to ask during the many days of our marriage…But whats your star-sign baby?”

Possibly because it only became available after Marsh died.  But HAI Ghost-Marsh, so awesome to see you!  Oh and their star-signs are totally compatible ;).

Aww look!  He’s barely been out of the grave 20 minutes, and he’s right back where he left off.  Making out with the Missus!  Seriously, these two have always been very cute together.  Just goes to show that not even Death can stop this love!

Ghost-Marsh:  “Oh my Grizzly-Bear, I’ve missed you… And your boobies!”

Of course things are allowed to progress naturally.  Check out the expressions on their faces, Marsh is all over this action!

And in the morning?  No need to cook breakfast!  Marsh is gone with a poof!  And Griselda is oddly much more like her normal self from this point on.

Uh Chance?  I don’t think she’s old enough to join the others in front of the TV yet… Just saying.

Yeah, so Betty had one more child, a girl.  But thats not the awesome part…You’ll just have to wait until I introduce the toddler version of the youngest Generation four daughter. 😀

Griselda:  “If your grandfather hadn’t been voted heir, then you wouldn’t have been born.”

Gilbert:  “Vote?”

Conversations that don’t come up in normal families!

Okay, The creepy gnome of invention just learned far more about woohoo than I EVER WANTED HIM TO KNOW!  Creepy gnome is creepy 😦 .

Why look!  People are playing guitars in the drive-way!  This can only mean one thing!  Yep thats right.   ANOTHER MacTavish party!  Because despite my best efforts the twins are out of sync AGAIN! and it’s also Lucretia’s birthday as well.  Who is Lucretia?  Why she’s the awesome bundle of awesome that was born earlier in the chapter!

First up is Talulla, bought to the cake by her adoring Grandmother.  Seriously, these two are very close.

Included for the cuteness… Even if there is something pulling everyones attention off camera.  Perhaps someone whipped out another guitar, because Bob knows we need another one of those around the place.

Talulla: “I think a sparkle flew up my nose…”

Dammit, who knew that blank cross-eyed look of stupidity was inherited!  Chance MacTavish you have a lot to answer for Mister!

Betty:  “One last opportunity to look adorable with my adorable todler son.  Come everyone gaze upon our adorableness!”

Jethro:  “I’m still prettier!”

Next up comes Jethro, in all his adorable plushy glory.

Jethro:  “Derp.  I can see my two noses!”

*fasedesk!*  Not you too Jethro!

And finally, the Lucretia is bought to her cake.  As you can see, Betty is thrilled.

Betty:  “Actually, now that Jethro is a child I don’t think I like him so much any more…”

Just wait til you see him all grown up…thats all I’m saying!

Finally this generation is free of the caterpillars!  Lucretia is now eligble for the MacTavish Toddler skilling production line.  Woot!  7 days to whip her into shape.

And the awesome will be revealed in a moment… first lets check on the twins.

I’m fairly sure Talulla rolled Loves the outdoors for her childhood birthday…But she also acts grumpy.  I’ll have to crank up the game again to double check.  But here she is getting ready for bed.  She has a big day ahead of her.

As you can see, Jethro is way ahead of her…albeit in formal wear!  He actually aged up with that hair, and it suits him I think, so I let him keep it.

And finally, prepare yourself for the awesome!  Here is wee Lucretia, a feminine form of the Roman surname Lucretius which is linked to the Latin ‘Lucrum’ which means ‘Profit, Wealth’ which are synonyms for Abundance.  And I am so amped about Miss Lucretia.  She is EVIL! and artistic (We’ve had a few of those this generation actually).  I loves me my insane and evil Sims, so I’m over the moon I get to have both this generation.  AWESOME SAUCE!  Oh, Lucretia also likes the color white, classical music and Goopy Cabonara.  I imagine her to be a little mobster changling child…She tickles all my socks pink.  Yes, I may not actually do a heir poll this generation, or at least I’ll bias my posts in favor of my mob princess Lucretia!

Chance:  “Christmas is just an excuse to get us to spend money we don’t already have…Also this sweater SUCKS BALLS!”

Need I remind anyone that the family trait is frugal.  The MacTavishes love getting gifts, but have a few issues with giving them…that being said…

Dear EAxis, all I want for Christmas is options in game to get all of my sims to pose for a family photo or something…because I went to all that trouble and this was the best that I could come up with.

Oh and Have a good, fun and safe Christmas from me too!

Griselda:  “Now that we’ve ruined that photo…How about we sing some Christmas carols?  As a family… It’s traditional.”

Chance:  “Poor Mom, we’ve never had a Christmas before…”

Betty:  “I wonder if I break the stereo would that get us out of the caroling?”

Jethro:  “That giant snow globe is AWESOME!!”

Talulla:  “Bah Humbug!”

Lucretia:  “*Cute Maniacal giggling*”

Gilbert: “….”

If only they posed like that in front of the special Christmas decorations I put up >.<.

And with that, I leave you!  It has been a mission and a half, my new sparkly gorgeous new graphics card developed driver conflicts, which meant that every time I played my game the side of the screen was really annoying and didn’t render properly.  But Rejoice, because of Christmas rush, the store replaced it…but even that didn’t help.  So I have reinstalled windows (for a second time this legacy) and dropped back a couple of versions of the driver, and now all my games play beautifully once more.  Now the issue is finding time to play…

Posted December 25, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Three

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

One response to “3.4 Stages of Grief

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Isn’t it amazing how much work we will put into our computers just so we can play the Sims? Sometimes I think I spend more time working on getting the game to work than I do actually playing! I’m glad your tech issues were resolved.

    Excellent chapter as always. I look forward to seeing how Evil your evil toddler becomes. 🙂 Merry Christmas.

Leave a comment