2.1 Building a Bridge…   Leave a comment

Well it’s been a couple of days, and the Heir poll is concluded with results!  But we’ll get to that later in the post.  For now, onwards and upwards!

 Kaylynn:  “Waaaaah!  No, the love of my life is gone!”

She autonomously grieved for Travis, then went back to her exercising rather than the chess set.  Grrrr.

 Random Boy:  “Dammit, a Muggle is watching.  Must ride this stupid contraption rather than just slide along the road freakishly.”

Yeah.   This little guy seriously freaked me out.  I thought he was a sign of impending apocalypse.  (Not the challenge, the BFBVFS, or Big Fiery Ball Visible From Space.)

SimMe:  “I like the theatre.  This one time I saw Phantom of the Opera….”

Karyn:  “Uh-huh Grandma…”

Shortly after this, my simself got promoted and died.  IT WAS THAT EXCITING!

 Bayou:  “I’m good honest.  She just volunteered to become my minion.”

Rayne:  “OMG what if I do something to piss my mistress off?”

Crazy kids and the games they play huh?

Kaylynn:  “C’mon maggot!  You don’t want to be a pansy looking girl for the rest of your life do you?”

Noooo Kaylynn you’re ruining Brooke!  Seriously, the twins are all grown up in my game…you don’t want to know what Brooke looks like now.

 Marsh:  “Hey there babe.  How you doin?”

Please note the flirty eyebrow of awesomeness.  The lady in question is one Griselda Lachance, Bayou’s former babysitter.

 River:  “Hai guys, whats goin on in DIS room?”

Poor Marsh, he has 4 older sisters (Even Brooke is older than him, if even only by minutes).  So it’s hard for him to get alone time with girls who aren’t related to him.

Ocean:  “Oh yeah!  The hair replacement therapy works a treat.  Now I’m the sexy author I was always meant to be.  Drinks anyone?”

Sadly, Oceans sexy authorness will be released into the time stream.  He was not the one.  Nor were either of his sisters.  Which is a shame.  River was a favourite of mine.

 Brooke:  “Don’t look at me…I’m not the one either.”

But she did run second, and was tied with Marsh for a while there.  Yep, Marsh was voted into heirship with a small lead.  Lets see how he’s taking it shall we?

 Marsh:  “Awww man….*sob*  No endless procession of story progression women for me…*wail.*  I’m the HEIR….*sniffle*”

Griselda:  “There, there.”

 Ocean:  “You know it’s all your fault!  You never clean up after yourself…thats what mom was looking for you know…blah blah blah”

Brooke:  “Uh-huh.  Mmm-hmm.  Right you are Ocean.”

Ocean never misses an opportunity to tell off his siblings.  Ever!  Even if they’re not the guilty party.

Marsh:  “Thanks for meeting me.  My sisters think I’m here to study.”

Griselda:  “Aww anywhere with a roof is fine Marsh.”

Yes, I learned something interesting about Ms. Lachance.  It’s coming up in a future chapter.

Griselda:  “Not so fast mister.  Didn’t you say last night that you were the heir and you we looking for a woman to make babies with?”

Marsh:  “Shush woman!  I know you’re family orientated!”

Griselda:  “Exactly, family orientated.  Not a skank.”

Marsh crashes and burns in the library.

 However after a decent nights rest and back at home he manages to seal the deal, his first kiss.  Awww.

Marsh:  “Score!”

 Marsh:  “So you wanna go steady?”

Griselda:  “‘Kay.”

Ah young love, so full of romance and sweetness.

It was just in time too.  Because later that same evening!

Marsh:  “Awwww right!  Birthday time!  Which means woohoo!”

Brooke:  “I would have woken up without you barging into my bedroom, Marsh, I’m growing up too!”

Yes, and the twins are now young adults too.  That makes five running around the house.  I need to get rid of some I think.

River:  “Haha!  I can levitate!  Now how to get to Brooke’s room from here….”

Yeah after the twins had their birthday, I kept on trying to get River to go to bed.  It kept dropping out of her queue, so I investigated and found this.  I have NO IDEA how she managed it.  But the only way I could get her down was to ResetSim her.  She’s awesome, and will be released into the time-stream to continue to be awesome.

Posted July 1, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Two

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a comment