2.8 Looking for love in all the wrong places.   4 comments

Yet another chapter, and then I can get playing, I have come to the conclusion that I haven’t really introduced the children of generation three.  And that’s really important if I’m to have an heir poll shortly.  Also I want to take the little beasties on a vacation to see if we can’t find spouses before they die of old age.

 Bayou:  “So you’re pretty hot.  Are you single?”

Speaking of finding spouses, it seems Bayou favours the not leaving the house, and making the men come to her approach.

Not only does it seem that her approach is working.  It also appears that Dean IS single.  Looks like Bayou is going to have a happy life once she leaves the household.

Make that a really happy life.  These two really wasted no time becoming exclusive.  I think they are adorable together.

So much so I kinda broke the ‘somewhat strict family values’ handicap I was kinda following.  Seriously, woohoo is a life-saver for stressed out sims.  I can’t live without woohoo! 

That sounds wrong.

So far my attempts to get a more interesting lifetime wish into the household has failed.  So far Chance has rolled wishes to become an illustrious author (All my kids do that though), a super-spy and to have golden fingers, golden tongue…no freaking music related life-time wishes ;.;  *sadface*

Marsh:  “Woah!  Your boobies look so hawt in that outfit!  Mmmm boobies….”

Griselda:  “I know right!  Woohoo?”

These two don’t really change, they’re still crazy about each other. 

Bayou:  “Must.  Contain.  My. Excitement.”

Can you guess why I included this shot?  It’s another example of the awesome faces my sims pull when they have achieved their lifetime wishes.  Yes Bayou has a perfect garden!  I’m kinda excited about it, I haven’t had one of those before.  I don’t tend to do much fishing or gardening mostly because it’s scary and confusing and doesn’t mesh well with my play style.  But I’m determined to try as much as possible this legacy, so yay me!  I’ve done something that I haven’t done before. 

Bayou:  “*Vvvvvvrrrrroroooooorororommmmmm!*”

Dean: “*squelchsquelchsqueakysqueakysqueak*”

These two are adorable.  Have I mentioned that?  Whilst Bayou tests out Dean (The robot, not her boyfriend)’s latest invention, Dean (Her boyfriend, not the robot) diligently mops up the sprinkler over-spill from the paving stones.

Of course, just like her older siblings, now that she has achieved her lifetime wish I have no further use for her.  So we kicked her out.

But it’s not all doom and gloom for Bayou, she has a hot boyfriend and this awesome house! 

And of course this bun in the oven!  So she and Dean haven’t progressed their relationship further, but the kids call him uncle…it’s weird though cos he’s still the maid at the main house.  So effectively the MacTavishes are either generously sharing their wealth…or forcing a family member into servitude.  I like to think it’s the later.

Marsh and this Dean however have progressed their relationship.  I think Dean got himself caught in the sprinklers.  I dunno, I try to ignore him.

Marsh:  “Doodedoodedooo….”

As you can see, this is a highly versatile uniform that Marsh has.  It’s good for Robot repairs aaaand turkey dinners.

Kaylynn:  “OMG Euw!  Do not want Robotz!”

That’s rich coming from a ghost is it not?  This is Deans room in the Crypts, it has everything he needs to survive….Did you know Simbots live longer than ordinary sims?  Yeah Awesome!

I plan on decorating this room solely with the pictures that Griselda receives as bonuses.  She’s already got 3.

Seeing as I already have one decor shot, I thought I’d add to it by including floor plan photos.  Here is the first floor.  Complete with garage, entry hall, bathroom, kitchen, living room, study and bathroom.

And this is the second floor.  It’s just bedrooms, hallways and balconies.  As you can see, I like giving my sims as much space as possible.  That’s cos I really don’t like it when they start whingeing and tapping their toes.

Finally, this is a shot of the house in all it’s glory, because it’s pretty and it’s pretty….and I like it.

Marsh:  “…*Pffffttt*…..*awkward silence*….”

Destiny: “….Dad? …Did you just fart?”

Marsh:  “Uh…no.  It must be a bad batch of incense….Yeah.  Bad incense….”

Destiny:  “Sweet Jebus you did!  I’d have thought you’d be worried if you produced odors like that…you being a doctor and all.”

Toilet humour…Yeah I went there.

Bliss:  “I think I missed a dot…it doesn’t look like a cactus AT ALL…it looks like a…”

Destiny:  “Stop!  You don’t need to tell the whole world what it looks like Bliss.”

Bliss:  “Hey!  How’d you know what it looks like?”

Destiny:  “I’ve already done the join the dots homework…I’m a genius after all.”

Homework is always such SERIOUS BUSINESS at the MacTavish household.

Dean (The robot, not Bayou’s boyfriend) has taken over the garden.  He needs the skill seeing as he wants to mate with…er I mean become a creature-robot cross-breeder.  This is probably the awesomest shot I will ever take of this evil metal contraption.  Not that he’s evil…I forget what his traits are.  I LIKE HIM THAT MUCH!

We haven’t seen Chance much so far.  In an effort to encourage ROCK STAR awesomeness, I gave him an edgier look, complete with spiky hair and guy-liner and sent him to the theatre to busk.  He rolled the wish to become a Star News Anchor or a Creature-Robot Cross-Breeder…FU Chance MacTavish, FU!

Chance:  “Why hello there…I’m Chance.  Chances are it’s your lucky day.”

Unlike the previous generation, I’m getting the kids out and about socializing outside the family early.   Sadly short-nose girl does have a boyfriend.  Ah well, plenty more fish in the sea.

Kent (The guy with the blonde bob):  “Oh my gawd, girlfriend, do you see that hair?  Oh no she di’nt!”

Girlfriend (Egyptian Hair girl):  “It’s like one of those birds you know?  She’s a MacTavish, they always do crazy shizzle like that…”

Man in blue shirt *thinking*  “I like pie.”

So the blonde with the funky hair whose face you can’t see is Delta.  She’s an adult now and decided to shave most of her hair off…Like Britney did, but not quite.  The other blonde sitting with her is Ocean’s wife Kylee…She’s pretty.  I will monitor their boy-child and report upon their abilities to make beautiful babies.

Rapid Crowd: “Stop Unicorn Parents!!!”

Busking Fail!  It appears the members of W.A.S.S.U.P failed to be moved by Chances guitar playing.

W.A.S.S.U.P = We Are Saying Stop Unicorn Parents

Marsh: “…They took what out of where now?”

Griselda:  “House is sexy…Hmmm… I wonder what Marsh would look like with stubble.  Mmmm stubble…”

See they don’t spend all of their time making out on the couch.  In fact making out is the exception, not the rule.

Random Old Man 1:  “Thank you for coming to the first ever Old Dads and Toddler meeting.  Today I’d like to talk about how we’re not going to be around to see our grandchildren….”

Random Old Man 2:  “Wait!  This isn’t my grandson???”

Random Toddler 2:  “I love my daddy!”

Seriously, there were like 3 or 4 of these guys wandering around the park.  This is why we struggle to find young adult females.  The old men have them.

Watching Chance play the guitar is SRS BSNS!

Destiny joins the tradition of the youngest neglected child aging up outside alone by the chess table. 

Chance:  “Yo…something…Its your something…. Lalalalalalala.”

This is a closer look at the Rock-God wanna be Chance.

Chance:  “No YOU want me to be a Rock Star…I want to be an Illustrious Author….”

If you roll it one more time I might consider it…maybe.  If you’re a good boy.

Destiny:  “I know, I’m awesome right?”

Darn tooting!  Here is Miss Destiny all grown-up and dressed in geeky awesomeness.  I’m rather proud of that outfit myself.  And while I like the hair, it doesn’t mesh well with her glasses, so I’m going to have to find a new hair for her.  And yes she has glasses, because all geniuses need glasses.

OOOoooOOOoooOOOoooOOOoooOOOoooOOOooo Dodedodoo dodedodoo *Insert mysterious ghost noises and random TV themes*

Yeah, Travis has a thing for beds. 

OooOOOoooOOOoooOOOoooOOOoooOOOooo *Continue ghostly noises and TV themes*

Destiny:  “Uh….*grumblegrumblesnort*”

Destiny:  “OMG Euw! Do not want Ghostz!”

Sadly Destiny, you’re living in the wrong house for that.  And like the knowledge sims of yore…Once she became aware of the netherworld she constantly rolled wants to see a ghost.

Despite the disruption to her beauty sleep, she was willing and eager to get out and meet people the next day.  Here she is meeting someone who undoubtedly wants to breed robots and creatures.  I think they look cute together.

Aron:  “…and she let me make out with her at the cemetary, that is why my girlfriend is so awesome….”

Bliss:  “Cool story bro!”

Bliss tries her luck with this guy, who is in a relationship with that other red-head.  Perhaps if she and Chance were to combine their efforts we could breed red hair back into the Legacy.  Perhaps. 

Chance has a fan!  Seriously Christine Ursine-Parkdy (Descended from my Simself, and Claire Ursine, hence her dazzling beauty…)  tipped Chance at least 3 times. 

Chance:  “I couldn’t help but notice you gave me like $100.  Are you single?”

Christine:  “No I have a boyfriend. But I’ll make out with you if you like!”

True story.  Once I saw that she was in a relationship, I went back to seeing what the rest of the family was up too seeing as they have scattered to the four winds.  When I got back to checking up on Chance, he had 2 new moodlets!  Obviously they were the ‘First Love’ and ‘First Kiss’ moodlets.  FU Chance, could you have waited until I could have got a screenshot?  Really?  To this day, Chance considers Christine a romantic interest.

Together:  “OMG How embarrassing!  We’ve got the same long luscious flowing hair and white tops!  Quick to the salon!”

This really happened!  Incidentally the boy with the smaller nose and paler skin is another Parkdy descendant.  I believe he is Karyn’s son, there is definitely a resemblance.

Weston:  “Oh hai *cuteness*”

If people had voted for River, Weston would have been a potential heir.  Yes, this is River’s son…and he has RED HAIR!

Dean:  “Of course I’ll still respect you in the morning!  Our love is no ordinary thing.  *Kissykissysmooch*”

Microwave:  *Hummmmmmmmmmmmmmm*

Left to his own devices (Haha punny!) Dean finally works up the courage to approach the gorgeous microwave.  It appears it isn’t out of his league at all.

Dean:  “*Squeeeeeeeeeeeeee-eek……… squeeeeeeeee-eek…..squeeeee-eek ….. squeeee-eek  squeee-eek … squee-ek … squee-ek… squeakysqueakysqueakysqueak*….”

Microwave:  “*BEEP!  BEEP!  BEEP!*”

Yeah, going away now.

Posted July 18, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Two

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “2.8 Looking for love in all the wrong places.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They can get romantic with appliances? I knew they could talk to them, but i have so got to get my simbot trying that before he dies.

    • If I remember correctly it was after he was talking to the microwave for some time. I was concentrating on something else, and when I came back to make sure he was being productive he was unproductively snogging the microwave…

  2. LOL at Dean with the microwave!

    Umm…upload your house? Please? 0:) Because it’s pure awesome.

Leave a comment