2.3 Mission Possible!   1 comment

Despite being of age, Marsh had no options to invite Griselda to move in.  Nothing under romance, or under friendship.  Nada.  So we have a mission.

 Once again, Griselda emerges from the forest at Marsh’s summons.  However this time, it had a sad ending.  Marsh broke up with her.  I didn’t take photo’s of that….Dunno why really.  Just too amusing I guess.

 Marsh:  “Lalalalalalaaalaaa.”

Aren’t you worried Marsh?  You have just broken up with Griselda.

Marsh:  “Mom’ll fix it.  You have no idea how serious she is about getting grandbabies. *Goes back to singing Egyptian songs*”

Marsh has a beautiful singing voice, and he sings all the time in the shower, in the bath…at random times.  At least it isn’t as annoying as the pirate song from TS2.

Kaylynn:  “Elderhood is approaching with each passing day.  Within a week I will be old and wrinkly.  So I’m making friends with you so that I can get you moved in so that Marsh can propose to you.  Despite his behaviour we are a family with values.  There will be no baby-making until you are married.”

Griselda:  “So no pressure then?”

Eventually Kaylynn made friends with Griselda and had the option to move her in.  Which we did lickety-split.  However something is hinky at the MacTavish household, seeing as Marsh and Griselda still roll wants to move in with each other.

 Marsh:  “Grizzly-Wizzly.  I’m sorry we broke up, I can’t live without you.  Will you marry me?”

Griselda:  “ZomgYES!  I love you Marsh!”

See the mission was possible!

Griselda:  “Hurry up put it on!  One more step until we can make babies!”

Marsh:  “Any thing for you my sweet.”

So I randomly checked on Ocean at his job…he still works at his part-time job at the cemetary.  And Holly Alto decided to kick the bucket.  Rather thoughtful of her to die at the cemetary I thought.  Also Grim is getting old.  I wonder who’s going to reap him when his time comes.

Brooke:  “You’re much nicer than mom to exercise with Griselda.”

Griselda decides to make sure she’s the perfect bride.  Also she’s got another 2 days until she can start her job, and needs the athletic skill.

Ameen:  “Oh no you di’nt!”

Yeah bad move there Gris, flirting with someone other than your fiance on your wedding day. 

However she makes up for it with the autonomous snuggles with her honeybunch before they exchange vows.

Marsh:  “Heh heh durrrr.”

Griselda:  “Awww I love you baby.”

Awww young love is so sweet, and in Marsh’s case slightly mentally deficient.  Speaking of, I love Twallan’s Story Progression Mod, but if I get one more pop saying ‘Ah young love’ about geriatrics I’ll probably piss myself laughing.  I can’t work out if it is deliberate, or if it’s an accident of programming…but it amuses me.

Some of these people were actually invited to the wedding.  Lets play ‘Who is the wedding crasher?’  I’ll give you a hint.  I set it to formal wear.

Of course River was invited silly!  She’s just never heard of that old adage of ‘not showing up the bride.’  Insane people are like that.  She doesn’t wear her swimsuit often, so I forgot how skimpy it actually is.

 

Parker:  “So how come I’ve never met you before young lady? *flirty eyebrow waggle*”

River:  “Euw!  Dude you’re my uncle.”

Bad-ass Kain, the elder:  “Hehe RAWR!”

Something tells me Griselda will throw the AWESOMEST parties ever!  And yes, Kain the bully got old.  He married Jamie Jolina, but she died.  Also Kain has a special place in my heart because back in the day when I was a WoW raider my guild leader and MT was a dwarf warrior called Kaine.  F.F.F. and pop everything!

Kaylynn:  “If you don’t give me grandbabies, there ain’t no way you’ll be able to run fast enough….”

Griselda:  “Mmmphmmphomnomnom.”

Yes.  There is a reason why River never heard about that rule of not being prettier than the bride.  Kaylynn never learnt it either.  Really, turning up in your own wedding dress.  I should have planned this better and gave you a tasteful Mother of the Groom look.

Griselda:  “You mother threatened grievous bodily harm if we didn’t get down to the baby making straight away Marsh. GET TO IT!”

Marsh:  “No pressure then huh?”

Yeah, like Marsh has a chance with his mother and his wife on his back.

Also, yellow and hot pink, way too hard on the eyes.  REALLY way to hard on the eyes.  So I lightened the yellow and darkened the pink.  And how their bedroom looks kinda like an easter egg or something. 

Marsh:  “Mmmmm Fruit Parfait.  Yummy!”

Griselda:  “Ooh so that’s what I’m doing wrong.”

Kaylynn:  “Why the hell are you reading?   Where are my grandbabies?!”

Yeah, so like no grandbabies just yet, I have to get rid of the others.  And I need Delta to complete the portraits before I can do that.  Even then, she doesn’t paint portraits of everyone.  Just those who are remaining behind.

Rosalinda Alto:  “How dare you come into this house looking like that…all emo and depressed…Prepare to be punished. *slappityslapslap*”

Rayne:  “Oh no, my mistress is in trouble!  I must get closer so I can see better.”

Bayou:  “What the….”

Yeah, Bayou headed over to Rayne’s place and ends up getting physically abused.  Then I get a pop-up saying she was behaving inappropriately, fearing for her life, I sent her home as soon as I could click on the arrow.

Before I leave you, I’ll give you Grizzly’s stats:  Griselda MacTavish, is a chipper wee thing, who likes listening to Roots music, recycling left-overs (Stu Surprise), and HOT PINK.  She’s a family orientated slob, who is perceptive and charismatic, which off set her kleptomania.  Her dearest wish is to become a master thief.  All in all I think she’s an excellent match for Marsh.  Of course being a homeless forest person, she bought nothing to the household except a really expensive book about Phillipe’s Walls or something.

Posted July 2, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Two

Tagged with , , , , ,

One response to “2.3 Mission Possible!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Griselda is gorgeous!

Leave a comment