2.4 Celebrating Change   Leave a comment

Oh hi there, welcome back to yet another installment of the MacTavishes… 

Kaylynn is now a fighter pilot and wears this very official looking uniform.  Aaaand she still manages to clean the house better than the plethora of MacTavish maids.

Later that evening…

Kaylynn:  “Hey guys?  You can bring the cake out now, it’s my birthday!”

Kaylynn:  “Whaddya mean there’s no cake? *sadface*”

Yeah, Kaylynn is finally hitting elderhood.  I fear she will look scary and stuff.

This is Travis’s first appearance since he died.  He really didn’t do anything exciting.  Played computer games then napped next to Kaylynn for a bit.

In more exciting news.  Its time to kick out the free-loaders!  I know, I’m so sentimental.

River:  “It’s 106 miles to Chicago, we got a full tanks of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it’s dark and we’re wearing sunglasses.” 

Brooke:  “Hit it!”

Ocean:  “Are we there yet?

Delta:  “Okay, whose idea was it to let the crazy person drive?”

Bye guys!  It’s been a blast, but we need the room for BABIES!

Don’t feel bad for them.  See they have a nice house, and they pretty much went out and started mowing their way through the eligible population.  So far only Delta and Ocean have actually gotten married.  No grandbabies yet.  River has had mulitple boyfriends, and Brooke is making her boyfriend wait for marriage. 

Marsh:  “Just cos it’s a flash house and you missed out doesn’t mean you can neglect your duties in order to eat our food.  Who’s going to clean up after me if you don’t hmm?  You’re fired.”

Yeah, Marsh didn’t want to do it.  But I made him.  I’m nice like that.

Kaylynn:  “G r a n d b a b i e s NAOW!!!”

‘Nuff said.

Marsh:  “So Mom has locked us in here, without a T.V…. what ever can we do?”

Griselda:  “I’m sure inspiration will hit you any minute now.  If not, I will!”

Yes, the snuggling before making generation 3 shot.

Marsh:  “So glad we got let out.  I almost missed an episode of Doctor Who.”

Griselda:  “Shuddup already.”

It was actually a bit embarrassing watching that.  They went at it for far too long.

Yay!  Vomiting means babies!  True story!

Griselda:  “So, Kaylynn.  I’ve got some news.  I vomited earlier.  I think you’ll need to stock up on bottles.”

Kaylynn:  “Oh wow!  Grandbabies?  Finally?  I love you! *patpat*”

Another touching MacTavish family moment.

Mostly Kaylynn goes around hitting things with her hammer.  If you don’t believe me just keep on reading.  Kaylynn and her hammer feature heavily.

 Griselda:  “Oooaf.  something tells me this wasn’t such a good idea.”

Yeah, so Griz wanted to throw a party, and she wanted one right then, despite the possibility of her giving birth at any second.  As you will see, much hilarity ensued.

 Random gate-crasher:  “All Right!  You go give birth!  Awesome party!”

 Ocean:  “Durrr.  I think I’ve forgotten something…something very important…some event maybe?”

Griselda:  “Ya think?”

 As you can see, the impending arrival of Generation 3 doesn’t disrupt the party at all.

 Kaylynn:  “I haven’t danced like this since my husband passed away.”

Even Kaylynn gets into the party spirit.

Griselda:  “Uh guys?  I think it’s heeeree!”

Sadly Kaylynn started a conga line at this stage so the freaky sparkles and the birth of the newest MacTavish wasn’t received with the enthusiasm they deserved.

Posted July 6, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Two

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a comment