2.6 Takin’ care of business…   Leave a comment

Have I mentioned my daughter is obsessed with my computer?  No?  Well she is, so my play time and updating time are dictated by my ability to use the computer without a little helper.  But she’s asleep now, so on with the show… 

Griselda:  “I think I’m in labour….”

Marsh:  “I’m not equipped to deal with this here in front of our daughter!”

Bliss:  “My moodlet is gone *sadface*  G’way!”

Yes!  Baby number two is on  his or her way!  So far, Griselda has only been at work once…but she gets maternity leave, and every little bit helps right?

Marsh:  “I told you I’m not equipped to deal with it at home.”

Griselda:  “You better give me drugs…lots of drugs.”

Taxi-man:  “D’oh.  I shoulda put plastic down…”

I have no idea where the MacTavish Cruiser is, and why they haven’t just jumped into it.  The fights these lot get into to use the sole family car is rather amusing.  I’m waiting til they have enough funds to buy the fast cars, no sensible family cars in this family!

Meanwhile…

Bayou:  “Guys?  Hey guys?  It’s my birthday….Hey!  Where’d everybody go?”

And well, I didn’t take a photo of them emerging from the hospital.  But they did, with a baby too.  I don’t even think you get to see it until it becomes a toddler…I know, the things you miss out on.

Kaylynn:  “If one of you girls stopped screaming for long enough you could help me.”

So after banging on the mantlepiece for an eternity, Kaylynn made the fire burn pretty colours.  Obviously I don’t have enough frugal sims in the house because no-one turned it off and the living room was engulfed in a raging inferno.  It’s okay though, Kaylynn took care of everything while her family flailed their arms ineffectually.  I ❤ Kaylynn. 

Fireman Sam*:  “Awww man, I didn’t get to put out the fire.  I’m a failure as a man, and as a fireman.”

*Name may not actually be Sam.

Bliss is awesome.  Seriously she gets a positive moodlet from being neglected and ignored.  She’s run out of things to do, so I’ll have to send someone down to the book store to pick up Toddler books.

Bayou spends a lot of time gardening, or fishing as the case may be.  She rolled the want to become a self-employed angler.  But mostly she uses fishes and stuff to help her grow her garden.  Which keep her amused for hours so I pretty much ignore her.  But she’s still in the household sucking up precious resources.  So close to achieving her LTW…once thats done…

Kaylynn gives the best, most expressive faces.  This is her reaching the top of the military career track.  Yes, Kaylynn is an astronaut, and immediately rolled the want to retire.  Not only have I never had a sim roll that want before (I work them til they die…no retirement).  But seriously, why retire when YOU CAN GO INTO SPACE?  Besides, astronauts only work the one day a week, I’m sure she can handle it.

This is a fairly typical day at the MacTavishes, Kaylynn attacks things with her hammer, and Griselda works on her painting skill.  I figure this way, it’ll be a few generations before I need to train another portraitist.

Quick Marsh, there’s an emergency at the Hospital!  Seriously, I thought it was just Marsh.  But he gets called in almost constantly.  Also, check out the rest of the easter egg bedroom.

So after a few missed medical thingo’s I worked out I had to get Marsh to leave work early to get in on the out of work fun times.  Here he is practicing medicine on the wider community.

Ocean:  “Dude!  Are you sure injecting me with glowing green stuff is safe?”

Marsh:  “Chillax bro!  I’m 90 per cent certain this WONT set you on fire!”

So we didn’t totally bomb, he managed to treat 6 people, one by kicking them in the shins….O.o.  But I had to abandon any pretense that Marsh was a friendly nice doctor (I think that is where the shin-kicking came into it…)

Come for the medicine, stay for the Concert!  Yep.  This is certainly one crafty muso!

You know how Griselda and Marsh snuck off in the cab, and I didn’t take photos?  At all?  Yeah well, this little boy is the one I didn’t take photo’s of.  Welcome Chance MacTavish.  Yeah well you know grey is his favourite color.  And he’s a disciplined virtuoso with a hankering for crepes and Roots music.

Yeah, every time I see him I hear the Counting Crows singing ‘Mr Jones and me….”  So his teddy bear is called Mr. Jones.  I’m creating a teddy bear army you see.  Every child born into the MacTavish family gets their own personal teddy bear, and when I’m done I’m going to show you how awesome the bear army will be. 

D’awww! Never had time for one of these shots before….

Also the observant among you may notice that Griselda is in track pants.  Yep, she’s pregnant again.  I guess I’m so focused on Bayou achieving her LTW, that I haven’t been taking meaningful photo’s.  Oops.

I could get Kaylynn to upgrade every single toilet, shower and sink in the house (That’s 21 upgrades…yep there are more bathrooms than sims at this stage.) But I thought this might be a nicer way for her to wield her hammer.  Kaylynn’s deck tends to be a skilling zone.  Next time I promise I’ll show you Marsh’s deck in all it’s awesomeness.

Why have you stopped painting?

Griselda:  “I think it’s time…”

Despite the easel artistically interfering with the shot, I think I did well at capturing the fact that Griselda’s eyes have the ability to look in different directions.  For a doctor’s wife, she’s only ever had the one hospital birth.  I think it might be something to do with her beginnings as a wild sim in the wild.

Aww another little girl, and the final child to be born this generation.  I was a little worried that it might be twins seeing as Kaylynn tends to turn up the kids music, but thankfully there is just one, one Destiny MacTavish.

Later that evening….

Bliss:  “Yay!  I’m gonna be a big girl now!”

I would ask cliff-hanger questions but I haven’t actually played past this.  As soon as I have finished updating everything I’m going to load up the game and let the MacTavishes have at it.

Posted July 7, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation Two

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a comment