1.3 Love, life and pikanic baskets!   2 comments

Welcome back!  Today I will attempt to update my blog using a programme rather than the Word press site… Fingers crossed all goes well.  When we last visited the MacTavish Household.  Kaylynn had just moved in and the relationship was still very chaste.  As you can probably see things are about to change.

Travis:  “You look beautiful, my sweet. I’m so glad you didn’t want a long engagement either.  I found a grey hair this morning.”

Travis and his oh-so-subtle reminders that time is marching on.

Kaylynn:  “ZOMG more sparkles!  I love you Travis!”

Travis:  “And I love you, my precious young flower.  Ye haven’t hooked up with anyone since the guests arrived have ye?”

Please forgive this absolutely horrible shot, but it was the only way I could fit everyone into the shot.  But yes, we have a Mrs MacTavish.  Welcome to the family Kaylynn!  Thanks for the huge cash injection that bought us the kitchen!

Travis:  “Now that the formalities are out of the way love, and ye’re of age… Lets get it oawn! *Mmrrrrow!*”

Kaylynn:  “Oh Travis, you’re such a romantic!”

Surprisingly enough, I believe I’m playing with the strict family values handicap.  I just realised that neither of them have any experience.  We can work with that.

So Kaylynn is pretty awesome actually, she’s neat like Travis so there are frequent fights over who is going to wash the dishes or make the bed.  She’s also a handy, disciplined perfectionist.  Yep we broke her, she came to the house with only 4 traits.  MY* solution was to wait until she had 20,000 LTH points and do a mid-life crisis, which gave her the trait ‘athletic’ which ties in nicely with her Perfect body, Perfect mind want.  She also bought this much moneys to the house –> $8,735.  She likes the colour white, grilled cheese sammiches aaaand kids music, which I know will go just awesome with Travis’s fertility treatment.

*I am aware that there are probably sneakier and easier ways to fix the glitch where I didn’t need to spend her hard earned LTH points.  But this was less confusing for me.

Kaylynn:  “So if I try and eat my upper lip, it’ll make me better at chess?”

Travis:  “Aye.  If ye don’t think ye’re as good as your opponent lassie, make stanch faces and try to bluff ‘em.”

Travis needed something to educate Kaylynn in, and he is a pretty experienced chess player.  Bonus points because it helps her towards her goal.

Travis:  “OMG EUW!  Look at those sweat stains!  I think I just threw up in my mouth a little.”

Kaylynn:  “Shuddup maggot and keep going!” 

Seriously Kaylynn is awesome, I’m half in love with her…even if she is reallly scary sometimes.

Kaylynn:  “This is much better.  See how much more efficient your work out is when you do it EXACTLY THE WAY I SAY???”

Yeah, a disciplined perfectionist doesn’t scream mental health problems at all.

You know, most people when they find out they are pregnant try and tone things down a little.  Obviously Kaylynn isn’t most people.  She immediately busts out the corset upon learning she is with child.  Generation Two is on it’s way!

Monika:  “So, sugar looking for a good time?  I’m so much hotter than whoever it is you’ve got waiting for you back home.”

Travis: “Now I see why my boss wants me to make friends with you.”

Jamie:  “It takes a village to raise a child…”

So yeah Travis needs to make friends with Monika Morris, who CONSTANTLY flirts with him, whilst Jamie steals this child (whom I don’t believe belongs to Monika but it would be funnier if it did.)  Tell me what other interpretation was I supposed to make of this particular tableau?

Meanwhile back at the MacTavish Manor…

Kaylynn:  “Chibby chibby wambah.  Leks co wah.  Buh. Chibby chibby wambah.  Leks co wah…”

Kaylynn is taking it pretty easy really.  Nothing but painting and kids music here folks!

Lolz you’d think they’d notice if that Travis isn’t actually the Mayor when he goes to work right?  Yeah that’s super sneaky spy stuff right there!

 

Wotcha doin?

Kaylynn: “I’m making my hard working husband breakfast to help him out in the mornings.  This way he can have his 2 hour shower AND breakfast.”

Awww Kaylynn is a sweet little home-maker…

Kaylynn:  “Boy am I glad I’m not eating this!”

Well it’s the thought that counts right?

So Kaylynn had to drop off a painting to Malcolm Landgrabb-Bunch (Inorite?  Think of the genetics in that union!).  So I figured she may as well pop in and see her family.  What you can’t see is Parker’s awesome flip-flops he’s teamed up with that jodhpur ensemble.  Oh and multi-person conversations ROCK!”

 

Zelda-Mae:  “I can hear the ocean!  *teehee*”

Yeah, I know it’s her whole name.  But still, Zelda-Mae fits in with her daisy-dukes and the flower in her hair more than just plain Zelda.  Also I just included this picture because it is awesome!

Travis:  “Now that you’re a little chubbier my sweets, how about we indulge in some recreational cigar rolling?”

Kaylynn:  *Teehee*… Uh… I don’t get it?”

Yeah, check out my cutting edge 1990’s political scandal usage!

 

Kaylynn:  “Ugh!  I’ve just impaled myself with my thumb…This can’t be good.”

Whilst Kaylynn is ordinarily somewhat gorgeous, she just doesn’t have the bone structure to give awesome birth face like Jamie did.

Travis:  “AAAAAAHHHH!!1!!1! You look almost distressed.  Is it time?  Is the baby coming?  AAARRRHHHHH!!11!!.”

I’m so proud of Travis, he’s a very smart sim.  Really. 

Travis:  “The baby’s coming!  Must. Go. To. Hospital.  Quickly.”

I think he’s on the verge of forgetting something.

Travis:  “So, how about them Llama’s eh?”

Kaylynn:  “I know right!”

Despite the flashing lights it’s rather relaxed in the MacTavish Cruiser on the way to the hospital.

Travis:  “Aww man I’m staaaarving!  Must run to hospital.”

And poor Kaylynn is almost obscured by Travis’s plumbob.

Travis:  “Can’t ye hurry up a little?  I’m starving…The sooner we get started the sooner we finish, and I can have some left-over waffles.”

Kaylynn:  “Darling, you know the party doesn’t start until I get there right?”

And with that, the MacTavishes disappear into the hospital for many hours.

Many hours later…

How come you’re hanging back Travis?  I thought you said you were starving?  Kaylynn has a picnic basket!

Travis:  “I dinna think there’s any food in that basket.”

Of course the question remains.  What is in that basket if there isn’t any food in it?  All will be revealed next chapter!

Posted June 16, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation One

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “1.3 Love, life and pikanic baskets!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Am I the only who thinks that Jaime is stealing Monika’s child in a fit of jealous lesbian rage…?

    -is promptly shot, quartered, and hung in tourist destinations-

Leave a comment