1.7 Let them eat cake!   2 comments

As I am writing this I still don’t have a title for this chapter.  Perhaps something will come to me as I am writing.  Perhaps.

We’re starting off today with a couple of pictures of Brooke.  Yay Brooke!  I told you she was adorable.

Kaylynn: “So I get all the orange clothes that magically turn purple in the bag, put it into this doohickey and add power flamboyantly?”

Yes, I now have Ambitions.  And this is the first and last time either of us were excited about washing clothes. 

River:  “Swings are the best!  Better than school even.  There are no aliens here!”

Someone should be at school.  It doesn’t look like she’s going anytime soon however.

Why?!  Why?!  Why must you remind me of Aiden…except for the hair colour?  ;.;  I misses my Aiden.

Girly Stylist Man:  “As you can see I’ve perfected the ‘Bend and Snap’, and added my own twist with this playful little pout.  Now we’ve got to do something about your look sweetie…”

As you can see the stylist was better at posing than styling.  Kaylynn looks like she’s channeling Grandma Langerak in her make over.

Eager to try out all the salon had to offer, Kaylynn also gets a tattoo from the Aiden-Clone.  Can’t see it?  Well it’s in a secret place. 😉 

(Or its a tiny cluster of stars representing her family on her shoulder.)

Only Kaylynn could rock the earrings with that outfit.  She has more style in her little finger…okay no?  Yeah she does look funny.

Time to formally introduce the twins!  This here is Brooke, who is clumsy and good, likes Egyptian music, Frogs legs and the colour Sea foam.

And this here is her twin brother, Marsh MacTavish, who likes pop, lobster thermidor and the colour yellow.  He’s also a friendly slob.  Yay!

Goodness gracious!  There’s sweat and stink EVERYWHERE Travis!

Travis:  “Aaaakkkhhh!  Aaaaak!  Fire!  Me dinner is burnt to a crisp!”

Moments later after stupid offspring (Plus random friend) come see why daddy is squealing like a little girl….

Travis:  “Must. Save.  Children!!!  RAWR!!!”

One thing I’ve noticed with Ambitions (both in my game and in others)  the fire is alive and wants everyone to GO DIE IN A FIRE!!! or diaf

Yay!  No more toddlers!  It’s birthday time for the twins.  As you can see everyone is excited!

Brooke:  “Oh no way!  My hair is frizzy?  Do NOT want!”

Brooke rolled neurotic this birthday.  Yay.  I wonder how that is going to work.

Marsh:  “Hey ladies, how you doin’?”

Her brother rolls couch-potato, despite not having a TV, he immediately becomes a repository for all the episodes of Friends, and declares Joey his hero. 

Yeah, more 90’s awesomeness!  Cos I’m that awesome and up to date.  Get off my lawns!

Later that afternoon….More birthdays (and counters).

Ocean:  “I wish for more gender ambiguous animations….”

River: “I wish for…. hmmm….World Peas!  Cos the world needs MORE peas!”

Delta:  “Dear god, please don’t let me turn out like those nut cases…”

 River:  “Hey Delta, we turned out kinda hot right?  You think we’ll become famous movie stars now?”

Delta:  “You know for you, that actually sounded almost normal….”

Here are the girls, post make-over.  River is a dramatic beauty  (read she looks freaky with those bright green eyes and black hair.) Where as Delta is pretty much a Kaylynn clone, but with blonde hair.

River:  “Oh my gawd Ocean, did you see that?  His second mouth just YAWNED!”

Ocean:  “Where?”

River:  “Under the rim of his cap silly….”

Delta:  “And you wonder why I don’t sit with you freaks.”

At least River has graduated from Formal wear…she now goes to school in her excercise gear….

River:  “So I can run away from the Aliens quicker!”

Yes.  Right.  Okay, tune in next time for more exciting Legacy antics.  (Well not really.)

Posted June 25, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation One

Tagged with , , , , , ,

2 responses to “1.7 Let them eat cake!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can I say that I love the “Bend and Snap”?
    -works everytime…-

  2. I know! And didn’t he just pull it off fantabulously?

Leave a comment