1.8 That was unexpected…   1 comment

Lets just jump right on in then shall we?

River:  “Oh my god!  I can tell from your thought bubble you’re as crazy as I am…I love you.  Have my babies?”

Sadly, Randall McIrish is in a relationship.  It seems if you are only insane, and not a loser you can get a girlfriend.

Brooke:  “I’m so happy to be at my friend’s house, where they have obviously avoided the colour-blind decorator.”

Being neurotic and good doesn’t clash as badly as you think.   Of course the drugs she takes to make her an emotionless drone seem to help.

Donovan:  “Dude, you’re old and you smell funny.  My aunt, your mother-in-law curses the day you moved here.  She hasn’t seen her daughter since you got married.  You suck.  And my mom died.  I HATE YOU”

Travis:  “Geddoff my lawns!”

Yes, the children bought home Donovan Hunter-Mae, their second or third cousin or something.  The game doesn’t recognise the relationship, but I do (However fuzzy I may be on the actual name for the relationship.)

Travis:  “Yay!  I”m getting older!  Time to retire?”

No way!  I still remember that negative moodlet you got from taking one day off.

Papergirl:  “They never read the newspaper….I’m going to lose my job *sob*”

Nah maybe one of the boys will make friends with you.  Newspaper people tend to turn out rather attractive looking.  And we need spouses soon.

Marsh:  “…and so like, I’m going to be a doctor when I grow up and buy a flash house and have lots of money…whaddya say sweetcheeks?  If you’ll play one game of doctor and nurses with me and show me your boobies now, all that and more can be yours in a few short days!”

Maid:  “Uh.  Looks like my work here is done…that’ll be $125 thanks.”

Yeah.   Marsh really does want to be a doctor when he grows up, and he seems to have grasped the concept of ‘doctors and nurses’.

Also, notice the huge pile of trash right there.

Brooke:  “I am overjoyed to report that the sink will not flood the house.  We can all resume our regularly scheduled activities.”

Brooke continues to be an emotionless drone.  I have a ton of photo’s all with this same expression on her face.

You know most men would be overjoyed to have such a young hot wife Travis.

Travis:  “Aye.  But have ye seen how muscular she’s gotten lately?”

Kaylynn:  “Yay!  Woohoo!  I LOVE YOU!”

Travis:  “Be gentle with me woman!  I’m not as limber as I used to be.”

Kaylynn:  “Everything will be okay, just lie back and enjoy yourself old man.”

So both these crazy kids have the same want.  I thought I’d indulge them just once.  JUST ONCE.  No lullaby, which suited me just fine…..

CURSE YOU NO LULLABY BABY!! CURSE YOU!!

Yeah, one time is all it takes…

Kaylynn:  “Psst Brooke, I’ve got a secret…wanna hear it?”

Brooke:  “Okay.  Please let it explain why you’re wearing that, and why you keep on peeing.”

Strangely enough, these two are bestest buddies.  Seriously, Kaylynn barely knows her triplets, but the twins?  They’re her favourites.

Look what Ocean found!  A magical laundry gnome called ‘Abracadabra’.  He looks a bit like another bear I know.  Especially considering the way he’s going after the rubber ducky…Sadly, he and his friend Nymphadora the magical garden gnome have disappeared.  Never to be seen again.

Kaylynn:  “She’s behind me isn’t she?  And she’s copying me again right?”

River:  “I love you mommy.”

Okay I have a beef.  I wanted River to wear gumboots with that outfit.  But no gumboots are available to teenaged girls.  They can have skank boots, but no gumboots.  Is it really too much to ask EA?

Diedric:  “That Cyclon3 Sw0rd is sooo dreamy.  He’s my hero.”

I know random right?

Delta:  “Lets see if I can’t make your world go ’round Diedric.”

Or maybe not so random.

For a moment I thought an axe-murder had snuck into the house and was wrecking havoc on the MacTavishes.  But no, the final baby is on its way.  And OMGWTFBBQROFLCOPTERLOLZ at the terror-stricken screams coming from a certain Marsh MacTavish.

Bayou:  “Hehe, I’m not supposed to even exist.”

Creepy superfluous baby.  Already talking, look at that smug expression.  I am beginning to believe she willed herself into existence.  And anything that can will itself into existence is not a good thing.

So I saw a new thing in the kiddies buy mode, and I thought Yay!  Finally a classy toy box.  But no, it’s this music box that forces every sim it comes into contact with to lose control and clasp their hands together and sway…in a manner that is most unbecoming.  Evil box!

Lulz.  My Sunset Valley is full of old people…. That makes sense cos Sunset implies the end of life right?

It’s not completely full of old people.  It seems Kaylynn started a trend…I really wish she hadn’t.  Also lulz @ Arlo.

But mostly, the park is full of old people.  Lookit the old cop (remember cat-fighting lady cop from a few chapters ago) completely ignores the criminal confab behind her.

Kaylynn:  “What the HELL do you think you are doing???”

River:  “I’m hungry mommy…*Slurpslurpburb.*”

To be honest, I was expecting confrontation before this.  But the worse Kaylynn actually got was glaring at River as she picked up the dishes to wash them.

Posted June 25, 2010 by seraphyem in Generation One

Tagged with , , , , ,

One response to “1.8 That was unexpected…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AH! Diedric has got to be Blair’s son! Sorry, little things get me excited, lol.

    I love all of the kids, Brooke is probably the prettiest (in my humble opinion). emotionless Brooke. sad.

    Your storytelling cracks me up, thanks for that 🙂

Leave a comment